MnGCA Home MnGCA
Minnesota Geocaching Association

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   User listUser list   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Looking for a GPX file of MN caches with logs.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Early Starts
Geocacher

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 7:08 am    Post subject: Looking for a GPX file of MN caches with logs. Reply with quote

I am a newbie at this so you will have to let me know if this can't be done or if there is a better way to do it. I have setup my pocket queries to cover the state and I take them with me on my Palm when I go caching. I really like to read the online logs that are listed for each cache when I am out and about, but pocket queries only gives me five logs for each cache.

I noticed that GSAK keeps the old logs when it is updated so I will have all of the logs from now forward. I was thinking that if somone has been running GSAK for a while, they will have a nice log history that they could export as a GPX file and I could merge with my file. Anyone? Or is there a better way to get logs out of gc.com?
Marsha and Silent Bob
Past MnGCA President

PostPosted: Wed Aug 18, 2004 9:12 am    Post subject: Re: Looking for a GPX file of MN caches with logs. Reply with quote

Early Starts wrote:
Or is there a better way to get logs out of gc.com?

There is a better way but GC.com doesn't support or care for its use Wink
Early Starts
Geocacher

PostPosted: Thu Aug 19, 2004 8:36 am    Post subject: Re: Looking for a GPX file of MN caches with logs. Reply with quote

Marsha and Silent Bob wrote:
Early Starts wrote:
Or is there a better way to get logs out of gc.com?

There is a better way but GC.com doesn't support or care for its use Wink

I'd only need to do it once...... to fill in the data that I thought I paid for......
rickrich
Geocacher