How to archive your listing

Archiving your listing removes it from search listings. It's a way of permanently removing a listing - you want to archive your listing if you don't intend to bring the cache back.

Click on an image for a larger version of that image.

Step 1 - Go to your profile page:

Step 2 - Go to your geocaches:

Step 3 - Click the cache you want to archive:

Step 4 - Click the 'archive listing' link:

Step 5 - Fill out the log information:

Step 6 - Confirm:

Step 7 - The results:

Step 8 - The cache page now: